Meet our April CAREGiver of the Month

Congratulations to our April CAREGiver of the Month: Fran!

Fran Coffey New

April CGOTM : Fran

Hometown: Pittsburgh

Tenure: 3 years

What made you decide to become a CAREGiver? I like helping people and being a professional CAREGiver is the best way I could think of to do that.

What is one of your best memories as a CAREGiver? I have many happy memories of the clients I have helped. My fondest memory is of a client on hospice services that I made laugh.

Name one thing that you have learned in your time as a CAREGiver: While we are there to help our clients, the families also benefit from the time we spend with them.

What advice would you give to families struggling with caring for an aging loved one? Remember that the changes in your loved ones are not their fault. They are having difficulty understanding the changes also.

One interesting fact about you others may not know: I used to do ferret rescue.

About Home Instead Senior Care

The world's largest provider of non-medical in-home care for seniors.
This entry was posted in CG of the Month and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment